2016 Apex Magazine Awards Eligibility Post

by on Dec 15, 2016 in Blog | 0 comments

Award season is upon us. For your reference, here are all the original short stories (with word count, sorted by author) published in Apex Magazine during the 2016 calendar year.

Attention Nebula Award voters — You can find eBook editions of all our 2016 issues on the SFWA 2016 recommended reading forum, though all our content is available online linked below.  If you’re a SFWA Active or Affiliate member, you can nominate here.

Title Author Word Count Link
The Gentleman of Chaos A. Merc Rustad 4100 http://www.apex-magazine.com/the-gentleman-of-chaos/
The Warrior Boy Who Would Not Suffer Abhinav Bhat 4300 http://www.apex-magazine.com/the-warrior-boy-who-would-not-suffer/
The Old Man and the Phoenix Alexandria Baisden 1200 http://www.apex-magazine.com/the-old-man-and-the-phoenix/
Fall to Her Alexis A. Hunter 1300 http://www.apex-magazine.com/fall-to-her/
The Laura Ingalls Experience Andrew Neil Gray 6200 http://www.apex-magazine.com/the-laura-ingalls-experience/
The Beast at the End of Time Benjanun Sriduangkaew 4000 http://www.apex-magazine.com/the-beast-at-the-end-of-time/
The Prince Who Gave Up Her Empire Benjanun Sriduangkaew 7200 http://www.apex-magazine.com/the-prince-who-gave-up-her-empire/
The Four Gardens of Fate Betsy Phillips 4700 http://www.apex-magazine.com/the-four-gardens-of-fate/
The Teratologist’s Brother Brandon H. Bell 6700 http://www.apex-magazine.com/the-teratologists-brother/
That Lucky Old Sun Carrie Cuinn 5200 http://www.apex-magazine.com/that-lucky-old-sun/
Soursop Chikodili Emelumadu 1900 http://www.apex-magazine.com/soursop/
Starpower Christopher Shultz 5900 http://www.apex-magazine.com/starpower/
Anabaptist Daniel Rosen 4500 http://www.apex-magazine.com/anabaptist/
Cottage Country David K. Yeh 5800 http://www.apex-magazine.com/cottage-country/
Cuckoo Girls Douglas F. Warrick 5900 http://www.apex-magazine.com/cuckoo-girls/
Every Winter E. Catherine Tobler 5300 http://www.apex-magazine.com/every-winter/
I Remember Your Face E.K. Wagner 7000 http://www.apex-magazine.com/i-remember-your-face/
After We Walked Away Erica L. Satifka 3700 http://www.apex-magazine.com/after-we-walked-away/
Riding Atlas Ferrett Steinmetz 5000 http://www.apex-magazine.com/riding-atlas/
Uncontainable Helen Stubbs 4500 http://www.apex-magazine.com/uncontainable/
Dead Flowers of Never-Forgotten Love Jason Sanford 1800 http://www.apex-magazine.com/death-flowers-of-a-never-forgotten-love/
Lazarus and the Amazing Kid Phoenix Jennifer Giesbrecht 7400 http://www.apex-magazine.com/lazarus-and-the-amazing-kid-phoenix/
Bones of the World Jennifer Hykes 4900 http://www.apex-magazine.com/bones-of-the-world/
Damnatio Ad Beastias Kristi DeMeester 7000 http://www.apex-magazine.com/damnatio-ad-beastias/
The Love it Bears Fair Maidens KT Bryski 2200 http://www.apex-magazine.com/the-love-it-bears-fair-maidens/
Agent of VALIS Lavie Tidhar 8200 http://www.apex-magazine.com/agent-of-v-a-l-i-s/
Red Christmas Lavie Tidhar 5600 http://www.apex-magazine.com/red-christmas/
The Open-Hearted Lettie Prell 5300 http://www.apex-magazine.com/the-open-hearted/
The Behemoth Beaches Maggie Slater 2100 http://www.apex-magazine.com/the-behemoth-beaches/
Folk Hero Mary Pletsch 5200 http://www.apex-magazine.com/folk-hero/
The Island in the Attic Natalia Theodoridou 1700 http://www.apex-magazine.com/the-island-in-the-attic/
When She Comes Onu-Okpara Chiamaka 800 http://www.apex-magazine.com/when-she-comes/
Pagpag Samuel Marzioli 5200 http://www.apex-magazine.com/pagpag/
1957 Stephen Cox 5000 http://www.apex-magazine.com/1957-stephen-cox/
Screaming Without a Mouth Travis Heermann 4300 http://www.apex-magazine.com/screaming-without-a-mouth/
The Tomato Thief Ursula Vernon 14000 http://www.apex-magazine.com/the-tomato-thief/
Razorback Ursula Vernon 5800 http://www.apex-magazine.com/razorback/

0 Comments

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 5 Reasons to Vote for the Hugo Awards - Dan Koboldt - […] Apex Magazine (SF/F) – edited by Jason Sizemore […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Revive the Drive! Coming March 27th! Go here for more information.
close